CHRISTMAS TREE SUGAR COOKIES

The countdown to Christmas is on! I’ve been wanting to make these Christmas Tree Sugar Cookies since summer! They were super easy to make and you can ice them with any sort of candy/ chocolate that you can find 🙂 For these cookies I used my favourite sugar cookie recipe. Just make sure the dough has been chilled to avoid your shapes from spreading…I had an absolute fail a couple years ago. I was using a very detailed cookie cutter and spent sooo much time perfectly cutting out the cookies. After a couple of minutes in the oven, the perfect snowman shape turned into a big round blob.

After your cookies have cooled, ice them however you prefer and top with your candy/chocolate. My boyfriend and I were in Langley on the weekend and if we’re in Langley, I absolutely NEED to stop at Scoop and Save. They have everything you can possibly imagine! I got some white sanding sugar, tri-coloured candy pearls and some white chocolate pearls. The only downside is that once you’ve made them they’re so hard to not eat. Trust me, I’ve had 4 already 😉

Christmas Tree Sugar Cookie

Leave a Reply

