RICE KRISPIE ORNAMENTS

I absolutely LOVE eating rice krispie treats! When I was younger, the best part when making these treats was eating the leftover bits from the pan. So crispy, so gooey and so so sweet 🙂  This year for Christmas, I decided to make these cute ornaments! They are super easy to make and I kid you not, they will be gone within seconds!

You can find the original rice krispie recipe here. I always modify this recipe by changing the butter (I use ¼ cup). I also add about 1 tsp of vanilla in as well. With the ornaments, I split the marshmallow mixture into two. Added  some pink food colouring into one and teal food colouring into the other. When the mixture is hot, i formed small ornament balls and topped them with some gold catches and hooks. I must say, they came out looking pretty darn good 😀

FullSizeRender (16)

4 thoughts on “RICE KRISPIE ORNAMENTS

Leave a Reply

