PAN ROASTED CHICKEN THIGHS WITH WILD MUSHROOM RICE

photo (6)

I decided to make some pan fried chicken thighs with wild mushroom rice for my lunches this week. I love to make my roasted chicken at home than to buy it at the store. This way, I can control exactly what ingredients I am putting into each dish I make 🙂 This recipe is super easy to whip up. I started with some chicken thighs and sprinkled salt & pepper onto them. I put some extra virgin olive oil into a medium pan. Browned the chicken and then added in oregano, tarragon, basil, thyme, lemon juice, lemon zest, thickly chopped red onions and lots and lots of garlic!! I then added some chicken broth and let the pot simmer for almost 2 hours 🙂 I then served this over some steaming hot wild mushroom rice 🙂

Leave a Reply

