MINI POLAR BEAR CUPCAKES

I’ve been meaning to make these cupcakes for quite some time now and I finally got a chance this weekend 🙂 This idea was inspired by my favorite baking site Bakerella!

I started off with my favorite vanilla cupcake recipe from Martha Stewart called ‘Billy’s Vanilla Vanilla Cupcakes‘. These cupcakes turn out amazing each time I make a batch. They also have a double dose of vanilla extract to make them extra special.  I let these cupcakes cool while I whipped up some frosting. I used the basic vanilla buttercream frosting which was also from Martha Stewart. IMG_2943

I get all of my baking necessities from a local store near work called Scoop and Save. They sell everything there!! From liners to cookie cutters to piping tips to sprinkles, it is literally my one stop shop for all of my baking items.

Once the cupcakes were done cooling, I used my IA piping tip to ice the cupcakes. I then used some sanding sugar to coat the top of the frosted cupcakes. I then used 8mm white pearls for the ears, black pearls for the eyes, candy eyes for the nose and finally pink confetti sprinkles for the tongue.

These cupcakes sure were easy to make 🙂

IMG_2958IMG_2961

 

Leave a Reply

