DEEP FRIED BANANA & VANILLA ICE CREAM

Deep Fried Banana with Vanilla Ice Cream

My family and I usually go to Green Lettuce on weekends. This restaurant serves Indian style Chinese food…which of course is the best! We’ve ordered dessert (deep fried banana) many times. I’ve always wanted to create this dessert at home just because it sounds so simple to put together and trust me it is!

I started off with some ripe banana and cut them vertically twice. The tempura batter can be created by using tempura batter and water. I use a batter found at our local grocery store called Taipan tempura batter . After dipping the banana’s in the batter, I deep fry them until they are golden crisp. I then serve them immediately with some vanilla ice cream and top it with maple syrup!

Leave a Reply

